Ballinderry Power Through to Final

17 February 2013
Matt Quinn gave Ballinderry the ideal start to the second semi-final with a well-finished goal inside the first minute after some quick thinking from Finty Bell at a free. Things could have gotten better for the Derry men two minutes later as Quinn raced through once again only to be denied by a smart save from Jarleth Golicki.
Harps started to come into the game after the opening five minutes and a Declan McKenna score settled their nerves. Finty Bell raised Ballinderry's last flag of the half after a lay off from Daniel McKinless on ten minutes. Armagh scored seven unanswered points before the half Padraig Rafferty pointing four frees, and Karl Loughran, Paddy McCoy and Ryan McShane chipping in with one each to leave them 0-8 to 1-1 at the half.
Just as they did in the first half, the Shamrocks exploded out of the blocks doubling their tally by the 33rd minute through a Finty Bell free and a goal from substitute Declan Bell's speculative effort to level things.
Armagh had another spell of dominance in the next fifteen minutes and pushed ahead into a three point lead with Declan McKenna scoring a wonderful point and full forward Padraig Rafferty with two frees, one of which came after a mazy Simon McCoy run, beating four Ballinderry defenders along the way.
Ballinderry Shamrocks produced a tremendous final quarter to qualify for the final. It was Ryan Bell who instigated the fight back for the Derry Champions with his superb fielding and long range free taking. Points from Finty Bell, Matt Quinn and a classy strike from Brian
Denvir Plumbing man of the match Aaron Devlin followed with the exclamation point coming in the fifty-eighth minute when Daniel McKinless slammed home a goal.

Ballinderry Team: Stephen Cassidy, Enda Bell, Gareth McKinless, Eamon Wilson, Darren Lawn, Aaron Devlin (0-1), Ryan O'Neill, Canice Rocks, Ryan Bell (0-3, 0-3f), Matt Quinn (1-1), Lee Martin, Harry Wilkinson, Fintan Bell (0-3, 0-1f), Daniel McKinless(1-0), Marty Devlin. Subs: Declan Bell (1-0)

Armagh Harps Team: Jarleth Golicki, Conn Stevenson, Matthew Campbell, Rory Mc Grath, Karl Loughran (0-1), Conor White, Declan Mc Kenna (0-2), Paul Campbell, Shay Grimley, Joseph Mc Elroy, Eoin Fields, Simon Mc Coy, Ryan Mc Shane (0-1), Padraig Rafferty (0-6, 0-6f), Paddy Mc Coy (0-1)